Brawl Stars September Update Brings New Legendary Fighter And Two New Game Modes

The newest update to Brawl Stars is finally here. With it comes a new legendary Brawler, two new game modes and several new skins, along with visual reworks of some Brawlers. Developer Supercell continues to deliver on its latest project. The game is shaping up to be another classic, putting in the ranks of the developer's other properties, Clash of Clans and Clash Royale.

The new legendary Brawler is named Sandy. His attack throws sand that pierces through enemies. His super move is comparable to Leon’s but provides cover for all allies within a wide area, hiding them for a time. With star powers, enemies within the area take damage as well. The newest legendary, sleep-deprived Brawler, is available by unlocking Brawl Boxes.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.
Via: androidauthority.com

The new game modes are Lone Star and Takedown. These modes bring the focus to individual play rather than teamwork. Lone Star works as a free-for-all Bounty. Meanwhile, Takedown requires players to damage the boss robot. The one who damages the robot boss most by the end of the match is declared the winner.

Via: androidauthority.com

The update also introduces visual updates to El Primo, revamping his base look and all skins. Other Brawlers have also gotten skin adjustments and there are new portraits available for Piper, Bo, and El Primo.

For the unfamiliar with the game, Brawl Stars is a 3v3 top-down shooter where players team up for short, action-packed competition. Progressing through the game unlocks new characters, allows for stat upgrades, and unlocks new game modes. It is free-to-play. Many players report satisfaction in their abilities to level up without spending any money. But, like the Clash games before it, real-world money leads to faster progression and cosmetics. Real-life currency ultimately provides an overall quicker route into the competitive scene.

RELATED: Clash of Clans: How To Master Clan Games And Maximize Rewards

The game has four default game modes, and players do not select which they will play in each match. The default modes range in style and strategy, and each session assigns players to a random one.

The first is Smash & Grab, where players must grab crystals from the center of the map while fighting opponents. The objective is to hold on to ten crystals for the 16-second countdown, which results in winning a match.

Heist puts players on either an attacking or defending team. Defenders are responsible for preventing the attackers from breaking open a safe that guards their crystals. If the defending team lasts for two and a half minutes, it automatically emerges victorious.

Bounty is the most straightforward of all. The game is a 3v3 deathmatch. The team with the most kills at the end is the victor.

Finally, Showdown is the game's fourth default mode, and it's a ten-player free-for-all. The last Brawler standing wins.

With continuous new game updates, now is a great time to jump in and experience the madness. Check out the full patch update video below.

Source: androidauthority.com

NEXT: Fortnite Players Buy The Most Loot Boxes, But LoL Players Spend The Most Per Person

Petition For Trump To Cancel Pokemon Sword And Shield
Pokémon Fans Urge Trump To Prevent Release Of Sword & Shield

More in Game News