How To Qualify For The Madden 20 Championship Series

So, you think that your Madden 20 skills are so dominant and finely-tuned that you have what it takes to compete on a national stage? Why wouldn’t you? After all, the game has been out for an entire week. Sarcasm aside, it’s never too early to start planning your route to greatness by competing - and maybe even winning - in the Madden 20 Championship Series. Here’s how you can get in on the action.

RELATED: Madden NFL 20 Review: A Spectacular Catch

Madden 20 Championship Series Overview

The Madden 20 Championship Series is made up of multiple events occurring during the qualification season, all leading up to the Madden Bowl. Formats range from classic gameplay modes to roster building in Madden Ultimate Team. Competing players earn Madden Championship Series (MCS) Points by progressing through the elimination phases of the various events and rising through the ranks amongst their peers. Players' placement at the events is based on the number of MCS Points earned. The more Points you have, the better.

Players can qualify for the Madden 20 Championship Series through multiple avenues, but need to be at least 16 years old in order to participate. All you need to do is register and be able to appear at the events in-person. If this all sounds good to you, get ready: the first event in the series happens in just over a week!

Madden NFL 20 Classic

The Madden NFL 20 Classic is a double-elimination, head-to-head tournament occurring August 30th - September 1st in Arlington, TX, with a total prize pool of $190,000, and the 1st-place prize of $35,000. Registration - which requires a $50 entry fee - is open now through August 19th, and is available on a first come-first serve basis.

You can also compete in MUTHEAD’s Online Qualifiers taking place on August 17th (XBOX), August 18th (PS4), August 24th (XBOX), and August 25th (PS4). The top 32 players out of 128 (based on total wins, win percentage, best finish, and random number generation) will be invited to the event, with prize money being awarded to help cover travel costs and hotel accommodations.

Madden Club Championship

The Madden Club Championship is the chance for Madden fans to represent their favorite NFL team in the MCS. Qualification can be achieved online, before advancing to NFL club tournaments at venues such as stadiums, or even the EA Broadcast Center. Only one player per team will qualify in the hopes of making their way to the Madden Club Championship Finals on December 18th.

Club Championship registration and Online Ladders are open now through early October. Online elimination begins on October 24th, with the live events beginning on October 31st.

Madden Challenge

The Madden Challenge returns with its MUT Draft mode. Create the ultimate NFL team as you earn rewards from playing game modes such as missions, challenges, MUT Champions, and Seasons, all leading up to the Online Ranked Ladders occurring at the end of the year. Online elimination will occur from January 12-15, 2020, followed by the Live Finals.

Madden Bowl

All of the above-mentioned tournaments lead up to the main event: the Madden Bowl. You’ve got your work cut out for you if you’re hoping to participate in Madden’s peak event. “Competitors qualify for the Bowl by placing in the Top 2 at the Madden Classic, Madden Challenge or Last Chance Qualifier, Top 4 at the Madden Club Championship, or being one of the Top 6 MCS point earners.”

Ladders open for the Madden Bowl on January 28, 2020, followed by the online elimination at the end of March. Finals being on April 22nd, concluded by the Live Finals on April 25th. 1st-place will take home a whopping $65,000, so you’d better start practicing. Good luck!

READ NEXT: Twitch Staff Asked To Work From Home After Anonymous Threat On HQ

Walmart Leaks Black Friday Prices On Switch Lite, PS4 Pro

More in Guides