Bandai Namco Gives Up On Mystery, Announces Entire Jump Force DLC Roster

The DLC lineup for Jump Force was leaked by data miners shortly after release and Bandai Namco has decided to own up and confirm that the leak was correct by officially announcing the remaining DLC characters in an upcoming issue of V-Jump magazine.

Jump Force was promoted as featuring nine DLC characters that would be made available after the game was released. It didn't take long for hackers to go through the files of the game and discover that the names of all nine characters were already there, which meant that any surprise was quickly spoiled.

PREVIOUSLY: Jump Force DLC Leaked, Fans Not Happy About It

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

The first two DLC characters on the list (Seto Kaiba from Yu-Gi-Oh! and All Might from My Hero Academia) were officially announced, which proved that the leak was legit. Bandai Namco has decided to be upfront about the remaining characters and a feature in an upcoming issue of V-Jump has listed them all. (via. Gematsu)

via shacknews.com

The remaining seven DLC characters are Biscuit from Hunter X Hunter, Hitsugaya from Bleach, Majin Buu (the good version) from Dragon Ball, Bakugou from My Hero Academia, Trafalgar Law from One Piece, Grimmjow from Bleach, and Madara Uchiha from Naruto. 

It's surprising to see so many Bleach characters in the upcoming DLC character list for Jump Force, considering that the series was canceled by Weekly Shonen Jump and the author was forced to end it as quickly as possible. The other characters are all fairly obvious choices from their respective franchises, as people like Law and Madara are hugely popular with the One Piece and Naruto fan bases.

It's clear that Bandai Namco was originally going to spread out the reveals of each new DLC character in an effort to garner publicity, which is the same tactic being used for the DLC characters in Super Smash Bros. UltimateThe leak seems to have ruined those plans, but it's refreshing to see that the company is not bothering with the pretense and is confirming that the spoilers were true all along.

Jump Force is available now for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

READ NEXT: Dr. Disrespect Was Disrespected By A Twitter Hack

Borderlands 3 Will Be Free To Play This Weekend

More in Game News